About us

We want to contribute to a more sustainable society by making the invisible visible. We achieve this through measurement technology that can be easily integrated into processes and allows measurements with a high data density and low measurement noise.

Gruppenfoto von den vier Teammitgliedern Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner

History

As a spin-off from the Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart, we have been offering our services to customers since 2019. With our high research and development competence in process engineering and many years of experience in the process industry, we support companies with consulting and implementation. The latest methods of measurement data evaluation enable customers to generate completely new business models and thus profitable new revenue potentials.

Close to the latest Research

Through our close cooperation with research institutions, we are always up to date with the latest measurement methods in the fields of chemistry & biotechnology, process industry, and environment & water analysis. Our goal is to transfer new measurement methods into industrial applications in order to offer our customers the best measurement technology.

About us

Through our close cooperation with research institutions, we are always up to date with the latest measurement methods in the fields of chemistry & biotechnology, process industry, and environment & water analysis. Our goal is to transfer new measurement methods into industrial applications in order to offer our customers the best measurement technology.

Gruppenfoto von den vier Teammitgliedern Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner

History

As a spin-off from the Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart, we have been offering our services to customers since 2019. With our high research and development competence in process engineering and many years of experience in the process industry, we support companies with consulting and implementation. The latest methods of measurement data evaluation enable customers to generate completely new business models and thus profitable new revenue potentials.

Close to the latest Research

Through our close cooperation with research institutions, we are always up to date with the latest measurement methods in the fields of chemistry & biotechnology, process industry, and environment & water analysis. Our goal is to transfer new measurement methods into industrial applications in order to offer our customers the best measurement technology.

The Team

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

Was a process engineer and scientist at the University of Stuttgart and the Fraunhofer IGB, with a focus on biotechnology. He is experienced in the field of the modeling and simulation of bio- technological and chemical reactions. As managing director Matthias takes over the strategic management of Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Head of Business Operations

Is a business economist with a focus on supply chain management. With his experience as a management consultant and entrepreneur, Johann leads the development and implementation of new business areas at Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Stephan Scherle
Head of Technology

Worked for many years as a physics engineer and software engineer at Fraunhofer IGB. As an expert in the field of measurement systems, Stephan leads the technological development of Variolytics’ measurement devices.

Foto von Steffen Görner
Steffen Görner
Head of Production

Worked for a long time as process engineer and design engineer at Fraunhofer IGB. With his experience in the planning and construction of pilot plants, Steffen leads the design and implementation of the measurement systems of Variolytics.

Das Team

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

Was a process engineer and scientist at the University of Stuttgart and the Fraunhofer IGB, with a focus on biotechnology. He is experienced in the field of the modeling and simulation of bio- technological and chemical reactions. As managing director Matthias takes over the strategic management of Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Head of Business Operations

Is a business economist with a focus on supply chain management. With his experience as a management consultant and entrepreneur, Johann leads the development and implementation of new business areas at Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Stephan Scherle
Head of Technology

Worked for many years as a physics engineer and software engineer at Fraunhofer IGB. As an expert in the field of measurement systems, Stephan leads the technological development of Variolytics’ measurement devices.

Foto von Steffen Görner
Steffen Görner
Head of Production

Worked for a long time as process engineer and design engineer at Fraunhofer IGB. With his experience in the planning and construction of pilot plants, Steffen leads the design and implementation of the measurement systems of Variolytics.

Supported by

About EXIST Research Transfer
The goal of EXIST funding is to increase the number and success of technology-oriented and knowledge-based start-ups in Germany. Funding is provided for research-intensive start-ups with high growth potential. The EXIST program is a support program of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy and is co-financed by the European Social Fund (ESF). Variolytics is funded by the EXIST Research Transfer program until August 2021.

Contact

Thanks for your interest in Variolytics!

If you would like to get in touch with us, please fill out the contact form. We look forward to your message. Special inquiries or cooperation opportunities are also always welcome! Our team will get nack to you as soon as possible.

Variolytics GmbH

  Nobelstraße 12, 70569 Stuttgart DE
  +49 176 1009 5817

  Info@variolytics.com

powered by Typeform

Über Uns

Wir wollen einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigeren Gesellschaft leisten, indem wir das unsichtbare sichtbar machen. Wir erzielen das durch Messtechnik, die sich leicht in Prozesse integrieren lässt und Messungen mit einer hohen Datendichte und geringem Messrauschen ermöglicht.

Gruppenfoto von den vier Teammitgliedern Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner

Historie

Als eine Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart, bieten wir seit 2019 Kunden unsere Dienste an. Mit unserer hohen Forschungs- und Entwicklungskompetenz in der Verfahrenstechnik und jahrelanger Erfahrung in der Prozessindustrie, stehen wir Unternehmen beratend und in der Umsetzung zur Seite. Neuste Methoden der Messdatenauswertung ermöglicht es Kunden, gänzlich neue Geschäftsmodelle und damit gewinnbringende neue Umsatzpotenziale zu generieren.

Nah an der neuesten Forschung

Durch unsere enge Kooperation mit Forschungs- seinrichtungen, sind wir immer auf dem neusten Stand bezüglich Messmethoden in den Bereichen Chemie & Biotechnologie, Prozessindustrie, sowie Umwelt & Wasser Analyse. Unser Anspruch ist es neue Messmethoden in die industrielle Anwendung zu überführen, um unseren Kunden immer die beste Messtechnik anbieten zu können.

Über Uns

Wir wollen einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigeren Gesellschaft leisten, indem wir das unsichtbare sichtbar machen. Wir erzielen das durch Messtechnik, die sich leicht in Prozesse integrieren lässt und Messungen mit einer hohen Datendichte und geringem Messrauschen ermöglicht.

Gruppenfoto von den vier Teammitgliedern Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner

Historie

Als eine Ausgründung aus dem Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart, bieten wir seit 2019 Kunden unsere Dienste an. Mit unserer hohen Forschungs- und Entwicklungskompetenz in der Verfahrenstechnik und jahrelanger Erfahrung in der Prozessindustrie, stehen wir Unternehmen beratend und in der Umsetzung zur Seite. Neuste Methoden der Messdatenauswertung ermöglicht es Kunden, gänzlich neue Geschäftsmodelle und damit gewinnbringende neue Umsatzpotenziale zu generieren.

Nah an der neuesten Forschung

Durch unsere enge Kooperation mit Forschungs- seinrichtungen, sind wir immer auf dem neusten Stand bezüglich Messmethoden in den Bereichen Chemie & Biotechnologie, Prozessindustrie, sowie Umwelt & Wasser Analyse. Unser Anspruch ist es neue Messmethoden in die industrielle Anwendung zu überführen, um unseren Kunden immer die beste Messtechnik anbieten zu können.

Das Team

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

War Prozessingenieur und Wissenschaftler an der Universität Stuttgart und am Fraunhofer IGB, mit dem Schwerpunkt Biotechnologie. Er ist erfahren auf dem Gebiet der Modellierung und Simulation bio- technologischer und chemischer Reaktionen. Als Geschäftsführer übernimmt Matthias die strategische Leitung von Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Leiter des Geschäftsbetriebs

Ist Betriebswirt mit einem Schwerpunkt in Supply Chain Management. Mit seiner Erfahrung als Unternehmens- berater und Unternehmer, leitet Johann die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsfelder bei Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Stephan Scherle
Leiter der Technologie

War viele Jahre tätig als Physikingenieur und Softwareingenieur am Fraunhofer IGB. Als Experte auf dem Gebiet der Messsysteme leitet Stephan die technologische Entwicklung der Messgeräte von Variolytics.

Foto von Steffen Görner
Steffen Görner
Leiter der Produktion

War lange Zeit tätig als Verfahrenstechniker und Konstrukteur am Fraunhofer IGB. Mit seiner Erfahrung in der Planung und dem Aufbau von Pilotanlagen, leitet Steffen die Konstruktion und Umsetzung der Messsysteme von Variolytics.

Das Team

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

War Prozessingenieur und Wissenschaftler an der Universität Stuttgart und am Fraunhofer IGB, mit dem Schwerpunkt Biotechnologie. Er ist erfahren auf dem Gebiet der Modellierung und Simulation bio- technologischer und chemischer Reaktionen. Als Geschäftsführer übernimmt Matthias die strategische Leitung von Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Leiter des Geschäftsbetriebs

Ist Betriebswirt mit einem Schwerpunkt in Supply Chain Management. Mit seiner Erfahrung als Unternehmens- berater und Unternehmer, leitet Johann die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsfelder bei Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Stephan Scherle
Leiter der Technologie

War viele Jahre tätig als Physikingenieur und Softwareingenieur am Fraunhofer IGB. Als Experte auf dem Gebiet der Messsysteme leitet Stephan die technologische Entwicklung der Messgeräte von Variolytics.

Foto von Steffen Görner
Steffen Görner
Leiter der Produktion

War lange Zeit tätig als Verfahrenstechniker und Konstrukteur am Fraunhofer IGB. Mit seiner Erfahrung in der Planung und dem Aufbau von Pilotanlagen, leitet Steffen die Konstruktion und Umsetzung der Messsysteme von Variolytics.

Gefördert durch

Über EXIST-Forschungstransfer
Ziel der EXIST-Förderung ist es, die Anzahl und den Erfolg technologieorientierter und wissensbasierter Unternehmensgründungen in Deutschland zu erhöhen. Gefördert werden forschungsintensive Gründungen mit hohem Wachstumspotenzial. Das EXIST-Programm ist ein Förderprogramm des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie und wird durch den Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) kofinanziert. Variolytics ist bis August 2021 durch das Program EXIST-Forschungstransfer gefördert.

Kontakt

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse !

Wenn Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung setzen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular aus. Unser Team ist bemüht eine schnelle Antwort zu geben und ist immer daran interessiert, spezielle Anfragen oder eine Zusammenarbeit zu besprechen. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Variolytics GmbH

  Nobelstraße 12, 70569 Stuttgart DE
  +49 711 2525 9620

  Info@variolytics.com

powered by Typeform