About Us

Variolytics was founded as a spin-off of the Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart. Our goal is to contribute to a more sustainable society by making the invisible visible. We achieve this through measurement technology that can be easily integrated into processes and enables measurements with a high data density and low measurement noise. With our high level of research and development expertise in process engineering and years of experience in the process industry, we support companies in an advisory capacity and in implementation. The latest methods of measurement data evaluation enable customers to generate entirely new business models and thus profitable new revenue potential.

Die Unternehmensgründer von Variolytics Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner (von links nach rechts).

Our Mission

In 99 seconds Variolytics is introduced by Johann Barlach (CFO) and Dr. Matthias Stier (CEO) at the Cyber One Hightech Award. They talk about our mission, motivation, our sponsors and give an outlook into the future.

Our Story

Due to our close cooperation with research institutes such as the Fraunhofer Institute, we are always up to date with the latest measuring methods in the fields of chemistry, biotechnology and process industry as well as in environmental and wastewater analysis. Our claim is to transfer new measurement methods into industrial application in order to always offer our customers the best measurement technology. Here you can learn more about our corporate history.

Founders

Variolytics GmbH was founded in March 2020 by Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach, Steffen Görner and Stephan Scherle.

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

Was a process engineer and scientist at the University of Stuttgart as well as at Fraunhofer IGB with a focus on biotechnology. As Managing Director, Matthias takes over the strategic management of Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Head of Business Operations

Is a business economist with a focus on supply chain management. With his experience as a management consultant and entrepreneur, Johann leads the development and implementation of new business areas at Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Steffen Görner
Head of Technology

Is a process engineer and designer with experience in planning and building pilot plants. He worked on numerous projects at Fraunhofer IGB and is an expert in agile product development. At Variolytcis, Steffen is responsible for leading the development team.

Team

At Variolytics, working effectively as a team is very important and input from each person is valued. In our company, experts from different areas of biotechnology, software development, process engineering, business and marketing come together to create something great.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Fine Wolff
Office Manager

Is a marketing communications specialist and business psychologist with over 10 years of work experience. Her expertise lies in building and optimizing corporate structure and communication. Fine takes care of the seamless operation in the background and the HR sector.

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Klaus Niedergall
Research Engineer

Is a chemical engineer specializing in process analytics and membranes. With his many years of experience as a research engineer, Klaus manages the laboratory operations and is responsible for the planning as well as execution of experiments at Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Antonia Muszi
Marketing Manager

Studied public relations and cross-media writing and has specialized in marketing over the years. As Marketing Manager, Antonia is responsible for marketing, social media and content.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Dr. Rohollah Babaei
Data Scientist

Is a biologist and data scientist. Rohollah supports the development team with research design, software development, data structure and analysis. As GMP and ISO representative, he is responsible for quality management and internal audids according to ISO 9001.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Ilka Derwenskus
Biotechnologist

Is a biotechnologist and has been working with the Membrane Inlet Mass Spectrometer (MIMS) for many years. With her years of experience in the laboratory, Ilka forms the interface between development and marketing.

Supported by the EXIST Research Transfer

The aim of EXIST funding is to increase the number and success of technology-oriented and knowledge-based start-ups in Germany. Research-intensive start-ups with high growth potential are funded as part of the EXIST research transfer program. The EXIST program is a program of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy and is co-financed by the European Social Fund (ESF).

Variolytics is funded by the EXIST research transfer program until August 2021.


“We want to make our contribution to a sustainable future.“

– Johann Barlach | Head of Business Operations at Variolytics


“We want to make our contribution to a sustainable future.“

Johann Barlach | Head of Operations at Variolytics

Partnership with InProcess Instruments

As a leading supplier of process gas mass spectrometers, InProcess Instruments offers customized system solutions for all areas of process analytical technology and trace analysis. Since its foundation in 1997, InProcess Instruments GmbH has stood for highest quality and in-depth expertise in the field of in-process mass spectrometry. The partnership with InProcess Instruments combines expertise with innovative start-up spirit.

Variolytics has been cooperating with InProcess Instruments since February 2020.

Supported by

Contact

Thanks for your interest in Variolytics!

If you would like to get in touch with us, please fill out the contact form. We look forward to your message. Special inquiries or cooperation opportunities are also always welcome! Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Variolytics GmbH

  Meitnerstraße 6, 70563 Stuttgart DE
  +49 176 1009 5817

  info@variolytics.com

powered by Typeform

Über Uns

Variolytics ist innerhalb einer Ausgründung des Fraunhofer IGB in Stuttgart entstanden. Unser Ziel ist es unseren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigeren Gesellschaft zu leisten, indem wir das Unsichtbare sichtbar machen. Wir erzielen das durch Messtechnik, die sich leicht in Prozesse integrieren lässt, und Messungen mit einer hohen Datendichte und geringem Messrauschen ermöglicht. Mit unserer hohen Forschungs- und Entwicklungskompetenz in der Verfahrenstechnik und jahrelanger Erfahrung in der Prozessindustrie stehen wir Unternehmen beratend und in der Umsetzung zur Seite. Neuste Methoden der Messdatenauswertung ermöglicht es unseren Kunden, gänzlich neue Geschäftsmodelle, und damit gewinnbringende neue Umsatzpotenziale, zu generieren.

Die Unternehmensgründer von Variolytics Stephan Scherle, Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach und Steffen Görner (von links nach rechts).

Unsere Mission

In 99 Sekunden wird Variolytics von Johann Barlach (CFO) und Dr. Matthias Stier (CEO) im Rahmen des Cyber One Hightech Award vorgestellt. Sie erzählen von unserer Mission sowie Motivation, unseren Sponsoren und geben einen Ausblick in die Zukunft.

Unsere Geschichte

Durch unsere enge Kooperation mit Forschungseinrichtungen wie dem Fraunhofer Institut sind wir immer auf dem neusten Stand bezüglich Messmethoden in den Bereichen Chemie, Biotechnologie und Prozessindustrie sowie in der Umwelt und Abwasser Analyse. Unser Anspruch ist es neue Messmethoden in die industrielle Anwendung zu überführen, um unseren Kunden immer die beste Messtechnik anbieten zu können. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Unternehmensgeschichte.

Gründer

Die Variolytics GmbH wurde im März 2020 von Dr. Matthias Stier, Johann Barlach, Steffen Görner und Stephan Scherle gegründet.

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Dr. Matthias Stier
Chief Executive Officer

War Prozessingenieur und Wissenschaftler an der Universität Stuttgart sowie am Fraunhofer IGB mit dem Schwerpunkt Biotechnologie. Als Geschäftsführer übernimmt Matthias die strategische Leitung von Variolytics.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Johann Barlach
Leiter des Geschäftsbetriebs

Ist Betriebswirt mit einem Schwerpunkt in Supply Chain Management. Mit seiner Erfahrung als Unternehmensberater und Unternehmer leitet Johann die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsfelder bei Variolytics.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Steffen Görner
Leiter der Technologie

Ist Verfahrensingenieur und Konstrukteur mit Erfahrung in der Planung und dem Bau von Pilotanlagen. Er arbeitete an zahlreichen Projekten am Fraunhofer IGB und ist Experte für agile Produktentwicklung. Bei Variolytcis ist Steffen für die Leitung des Entwicklungsteams verantwortlich.

Team

Bei Variolytics ist eine effektive Arbeit im Team sehr wichtig und der Input von jeder Person wird wertgeschätzt. In unserem Unternehmen kommen Experten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen Biotechnologie, Softwareentwicklung, Verfahrenstechnik, Business und Marketing zusammen, um gemeinsam etwas Großes zu schaffen.

Foto von Johann Barlach
Fine Wolff
Office Managerin

Ist Marketingkommunikationskauffrau und Wirtschaftspsychologin mit über 10 Jahren Berufserfahrung. Ihre Expertise liegt im Aufbau und Optimierung von Unternehmensstrukur und -kommunikation. Fine kümmert sich um den reibungslosen Ablauf im Hintergrund und den HR Bereich.

Foto von Dr. Matthias Stier
Klaus Niedergall
Forschungsingenieur

Ist Chemieingenieur mit den Schwerpunkten Prozessanalytik und Membranen. Mit seiner jahrelangen Erfahrung als Forschungsingenieur leitet Klaus den Laborbetrieb und ist für die Planung sowie Durchführung der Versuche bei Variolytics verantwortlich.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Antonia Muszi
Marketing Managerin

Hat Public Relations und Crossmedia-Redaktion studiert und ihren Schwerpunkt über die Jahre im Marketing gesetzt. Als Marketing Managerin ist Antonia für die Bereiche Marketing, Social Media und Content zuständig.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Dr. Rohollah Babaei
Data Scientist

Ist Biologe und Data Scientist. Rohollah unterstützt das Entwicklungsteam mit Forschungsdesign, Softwareentwicklung, Datenstruktur und -analyse. Als GMP und ISO Beauftragter ist er verantwortlich für Qualitätsmanagement und interne Audids nach ISO 9001.

Foto von Stephan Scherle
Ilka Derwenskus
Biotechnologin
Ist Biotechnologin und arbeitet seit vielen Jahren mit dem Membran-Einlass-Massenspektrometer (MIMS). Ilka bildet mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung im Labor die Schnittstelle zwischen Entwicklung und Marketing.

Gefördert durch EXIST-Forschungstransfer

Ziel der EXIST-Förderung ist es, die Anzahl und den Erfolg technologieorientierter und wissensbasierter Unternehmensgründungen in Deutschland zu erhöhen. Im Rahmen des EXIST-Forschungstransfers werden forschungsintensive Gründungen mit hohem Wachstumspotenzial gefördert. Das EXIST-Programm ist ein Programm des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie und wird durch den Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) kofinanziert.

Variolytics ist bis August 2021 durch das Program EXIST-Forschungstransfer gefördert.

Gefördert durch

Teil des RWTH Incubation Program

Ziel des RWTH Incubation Program ist eine ganzheitliche Unterstützung von Gründerinnen und Gründern aus dem Deep-Tech Bereich in Europa. Das Programm wird von der RWTH Aachen Universität organisiert.

Variolytics ist Teil des Spring Batch 2021.


„Wir wollen unseren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft leisten.“

– Johann Barlach | Leiter des Geschäftsbetriebs bei Variolytics


„Wir wollen unseren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft leisten.“

Johann Barlach | Geschäftsleiter von Variolytics

Partnerschaft mit InProcess Instruments

Als führender Anbieter für Prozessgas-Massenspektrometer bietet InProcess Instruments kundenspezifische Systemlösungen für alle Bereiche der Prozessanalysentechnik und Spurenanalytik. Die InProcess Instruments GmbH steht seit ihrer Gründung 1997 für höchste Qualität und tiefgehende Fachkenntnis im Bereich der prozessbegleitenden Massenspektrometrie. Die Partnerschaft mit InProcess Instruments verbindet Fachkenntnis mit innovativem Start-Up Geist.

Variolytics kooperiert seit Februar 2020 mit InProcess Instruments.

Kontakt

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse !

Wenn Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung setzen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular aus. Unser Team ist bemüht eine schnelle Antwort zu geben und ist immer daran interessiert, spezielle Anfragen oder eine Zusammenarbeit zu besprechen. Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

Variolytics GmbH

  Meitnerstraße 6, 70563 Stuttgart DE
  +49 711 2525 9620

  info@variolytics.com

Danke, ihre Anfrage wurde verschickt. Wir kümmern uns so schnell als möglich um Ihr Anliegen.
Beim Senden Ihrer Nachricht ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.