Vario one. | Liquid Analyzer

Membrane inlet mass spectrometry (MIMS) technology for real-time analysis of substances from liquid

The Vario one. is an user-friendly as well as compact quadrupole mass spectrometer, with which the concentrations of all volatile components from liquids can be measured in real time and in continuous operation without sample preparation. The liquid analyzer is perfectly suited for process integration and masters any measurement task where measurements are taken from liquids. For example, the instrument can be used in applications such as wastewater monitoring, pollutant analysis and environmental monitoring.

The Top 4 Advantages of the Liquid Analyzer

The Specialist for Liquid Measurements

The Vario one. masters any liquid measurement task by determining volatile parameters precisely and quickly in the liquid. Since the quadrupole mass spectrometer can be easily integrated into the industrial process, it measures continuously and without disturbing the process. The mass spectrometer provides consistently accurate measurement data with low measurement noise (low noise) and high linearity, allowing changes in reactions to be tracked in real time (from 25 milliseconds). The liquid analyzer adapts perfectly to your individual application. For example, the volatility of substances in the sample stream can be increased by changing the temperature control of the membrane module.

  • Fast

  • Precise

  • Low Noise

  • Adaptable

User-Friendly Hardware and Software

The Vario one. is a liquid analyzer based on membrane inlet mass spectrometry (MIMS technology). The instrument’s membrane inlet enables online as well as inline measurements directly in the process, so that no sample preparation is necessary. This saves time and resources and allows to react quickly to changes in the process, thus optimizing it. The user-friendly software architecture simplifies real-time control of the instrument and visualizes the measurement data in the same user interface. The hardware is modular – for example, the membrane module can be replaced with just a flick of the wrist.

  • Process-oriented

  • User-friendly

  • Practical

The Ideal Inlet for your Measurement Task

The Variolytics membrane inlets allow stable multi-parameter measurements from the liquid. The membrane module contains a hydro- and organophobic membrane. At the interface of the membrane, volatile components present in the liquid are continuously transferred through the membrane into a vacuum. Then these parameters are measured directly in the mass spectrometer. The membrane inlets are easily autoclavable and can be easily replaced if necessary.

Not sure which is the ideal inlet for your measurement task? Just contact us and we will be happy to advise you.

Flow Cell

With the flow cell, processes can be monitored online. For this purpose, a bypass is laid from the reaction site to the flow cell. For this reason, no probes or other components need to be inserted directly into the process. Thus, the process is not disturbed by the measurements. In addition, the module allows the measurement to be influenced, for example, by changing the temperature or adding substances (e.g. acid to lower the pH).

In Situ Membrane Inlet

With the in situ membrane inlet, measurements are made directly in the process, at the reaction site, and do not require a bypass. For this reason, the inlet has faster response times than the flow cell and thus there is no time delay in the measurement. Processes where very rapid changes occur can therefore be measured in real time. This membrane inlet is particularly suitable for measurements of dissolved gas concentrations.

Latest Software Architecture

… for problem-free process integration

Tired of outdated software? So are we! The Vario one. offers a software architecture that can be easily integrated into control systems or with other hardware via the MQTT interface. A modern user interface and smart functions make it easy to use. Automated rotans even allow “stand-alone” operation for continuous measurements.


“The great growling engine of change – technology.”

– Alvin Toffler

Logo von InProcess Instruments und Abbildung des Membraneinlasses

Partnership with InProcess Instruments

… expertise meets innovative start-up spirit

The Vario one. was developed in cooperation with InProcess Instruments Gesellschaft für Prozessanalytik GmbH, which has stood for the highest quality and in-depth expertise in the field of in-process mass spectrometry since its foundation in 1997. As a leading supplier of process gas mass spectrometers, InProcess Instruments offers customized system solutions for all areas of process analytical technology and trace analysis.

Technical Specifications

Specifications
Measuring speed4 ms/amu
Measuring range100 ppb – 100%
Mass ranges0,5 up to 100, 200, 300 and
Dimensionsapprox. 434 x 526 x 519 mm (W x H x D)
Weightapprox. 30 kg
InterfacesCapillary inlet, optional with operating temperatures up to 200 °C
Ion sourceGas-tight cross beam electron impact ion source
ConnectionElectrical connection: 230 V, 50 Hz, 8 A; Power consumption < 1,2 kVA
Calibration intervalAutomatic or manual
Sample intakeAutomated and continuous via integrated peristaltic pump
Mass filterHyperbolic quadrupole mass filter for better filter perfomance
Liquid / Gas consumptionµl/min
SoftwareIPI-QMS System- and User-software

  • System settings permanently stored in the hardware for reproducible measurement data
  • Auto tuning for RF adjustment enables optimal and energy efficient operation
  • User-friendly visualisation between total ion current of the associated spectra and individual ion traces
  • Export to thirt party software such as Chromstar 7 SCPA and OpenChrom

Contact

Thanks for your interest in Variolytics!

If you would like to get in touch with us, please fill out the contact form. We look forward to your message. Special inquiries or cooperation opportunities are also always welcome! Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Variolytics GmbH

  Meitnerstraße 6, 70563 Stuttgart DE
+49 711 2525 9620

  info@variolytics.com

powered by Typeform

Vario one. | Flüssig-Analysator

Membraneinlass-Massenspektrometrie (MIMS)-Technologie zur Echtzeit-Analyse von Substanzen aus der Flüssigkeit

Das Vario one. ist ein bedienungsfreundliches sowie kompaktes Quadrupol-Massenspektrometer, mit dem ohne Probenvorbereitung die Konzentrationen aller flüchtigen Komponenten aus Flüssigkeiten in Echtzeit und im Dauerbetrieb gemessen werden können. Der Flüssig-Analysator ist perfekt geeignet für die Prozessintegration und meistert jegliche Messaufgaben, bei denen aus Flüssigkeiten gemessen wird. So kann das Gerät beispielsweise in Anwendungen wie Abwassermonitoring, Schadstoffanalytik und Umweltüberwachung eingesetzt werden.

Die Top 4 Vorteile des Flüssig-Analysators

Der Spezialist für Flüssigmessungen

Das Vario one. meistert jegliche Flüssig-Messaufgabe, indem es leichtflüchtige Parameter präzise und schnell in der Flüssigkeit bestimmt. Da das Quadrupol-Massenspektrometer problemlos in den Industrieprozess eingebunden werden kann, misst es dauerhaft und ohne den Prozess zu stören. Das Massenspektrometer liefert konstant genaue Messdaten mit geringem Messrauschen (Low Noise) und einer hohen Linearität, wodurch Änderungen der Reaktionen in Echtzeit (ab 25 Millisekunden) verfolgt werden können. Der Flüssig-Analysator passt sich perfekt an Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall an. So kann beispielsweise die Flüchtigkeit von Substanzen im Probenstrom erhöht werden, indem die Temperierung des Membranmoduls verändert wird.

  • Schnell

  • Präzise

  • Low Noise

  • Flexibel

Benutzerfreundliche Hardware und Software

Das Vario one. ist ein Flüssiganalysator auf Basis der Membraneinlass-Massenspektrometrie (MIMS Technologie). Der Membraneinlass des Geräts ermöglicht online sowie inline Messungen direkt im Prozess, sodass keine Probenvorbereitung nötig ist. Das spart Zeit und Ressourcen und ermöglicht, schnell auf Änderungen im Prozess zu reagieren und diesen so zu optimieren. Die benutzerfreundliche Software-Architektur vereinfacht die Echtzeit-Steuerung des Geräts und visualisiert die Messdaten in derselben Benutzeroberfläche. Die Hardware ist modular aufgebaut – so kann beispielsweise das Membranmodul mit nur einem Handgriff ausgetauscht werden.

  • Prozessorientiert

  • Benutzerfreundlich

  • Praktisch

Den idealen Einlass für Ihre Messaufgabe

Die Membraneinlässe von Variolytics ermöglichen stabile multi-parameter Messungen aus der Flüssigkeit. In dem Membranmodul befindet sich eine hydro- und organophobe Membran. An der Grenzfläche der Membran werden volatile Komponente, die sich in der Flüssigkeit befinden, kontinuierlich durch die Membran in ein Vakuum überführt. Dann werden diese Parameter direkt im Massenspektrometer gemessen. Die Membraneinlässe sind leicht autoklavierbar und können bei Bedarf einfach ausgetauscht werden.

Sie sind sich nicht sicher welcher der ideale Einlass für Ihre Messaufgabe ist? Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach und wir beraten Sie gerne.

Durchflusszelle

Mit der Durchflusszelle können Prozesse online verfolgt werden. Hierzu wird ein Bypass vom Reaktionsort zur Durchflusszelle gelegt. Aus diesem Grund müssen keine Sonden oder andere Bauteile direkt in den Prozess eingebracht werden. Somit wird der Prozess durch die Messungen nicht gestört. Zusätzlich ermöglicht das Modul eine Beeinflussung der Messung beispielsweise durch Temperaturänderung oder Zugabe von Substanzen (z.B. Säure zur pH Absenkung).

In-situ Membraneinlass

Mit dem in-situ Membraneinlass wird direkt im Prozess, am Reaktionsort gemessen und benötigt keinen Bypass. Aus diesem Grund hat der Einlass schnellere Ansprechzeiten als die Durchflusszelle und somit kommt es zu keiner zeitlichen Verzögerung der Messung. Prozesse, bei denen es zu sehr schnellen Veränderungen kommt, können somit in Echtzeit messtechnisch abgebildet werden. Dieser Membraneinlass ist besonders für Messungen von Gelöstgas Konzentrationen geeignet.

Neuste Software-Architektur

… für problemlose Prozessintegration

Keine Lust mehr auf veraltete Software? Wir auch nicht! Das Vario one. bietet eine Software-Architektur die sich problemlos über die Schnittstelle MQTT in Regelsysteme oder mit anderer Hardware integrieren lässt. Ein modernes User Interface und schlaue Funktionen erleichtern die Nutzung. Automatisierte Rotanen ermöglichen bei kontinuierlichen Messungen sogar den „stand-alone“ Betrieb.


“The great growling engine of change – technology.”

– Alvin Toffler

Logo von InProcess Instruments und Abbildung des Membraneinlasses

Partnerschaft mit InProcess Instruments

… Fachkenntnis trifft auf innovativen Start-Up Geist

Das Vario one. wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit InProcess Instruments Gesellschaft für Prozessanalytik GmbH entwickelt, die seit ihrer Gründung 1997 für höchste Qualität und tiefgehende Fachkenntnis im Bereich der prozessbegleitenden Massenspektrometrie steht. Als führender Anbieter für Prozessgas-Massenspektrometer, bietet InProcess Instruments kundenspezifische Systemlösungen für alle Bereiche der Prozessanalysentechnik und Spurenanalytik.

Technische Spezifikationen

Spezifikation
Messgeschwindigkeit4 ms / amu
Messbereich100 ppb – 100 %
Massenbereiche0,5 bis 100, 200, 300 und 512 amu möglich
Maßeca. 434 x 526 x 519 mm (B x H x T)
Gewichtca. 30 kg
SchnittstellenKapillareneinlass, optional mit Betriebstemperaturen bis zu 200°C
IonenquelleGasdichte Cross Beam Elektronenstoß – Ionenquelle
AnschlussElektrischer Anschluss: 230 V, 50 Hz, 8 A; Leistungsaufnahme < 1,2 kVA
KalibrierintervallAutomatisch oder frei wählbar
ProbeführungAutomatisierten und kontinuierlichen über integrierte Schlauchpumpe
MassenfilterHyperbolischer Quadrupol Massenfilter für beste Filterperformance
Flüssig-/ Gasverbrauchµl/min
SoftwareIPI-QMS System- und Anwendungssoftware

  • Permanent gespeicherte Systemeinstellungen in der Hardware für reproduzierbare Messdaten
  • Auto Tuning für den RF-Abgleich ermöglicht optimalen und einsparenden Betrieb
  • Komfortable Darstellung zwischen Total Ionenstrom der zugehörigen Spektren und einzelnen Ionenspuren
  • Export zu Drittanbieter Software wie Chromstar 7 SCPA und OpenChrom

Kontakt

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse!

Wenn Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung setzen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular aus. Unser Team ist bemüht eine schnelle Antwort zu geben und ist immer daran interessiert spezielle Anfragen oder eine Zusammenarbeit zu besprechen. Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

Variolytics GmbH

  Meitnerstraße 6, 70563 Stuttgart DE
  +49 711 2525 9620

  info@variolytics.com

powered by Typeform